Congress MLA Vasanthakumar resigns from TN Assembly

Tamil Nadu Congress MLA H. Vasanthakumar on Wednesday resigned from the House following his election to the Lok Sabha, said an official statement.

Vasanthakumar, who was elected to the Assembly from Nanguneri in Tirunelveli district, has been elected to Lok Sabha from Kanyakumari defeating BJP leader and former Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan.

Following his resignation, the number of Congress members in the Tamil Nadu Assembly comes down to seven.

The state will see a by-election in Nanguneri constituency.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *