Bypolls to 18 Assembly seats in TN on April 18

By-elections to 18 Assembly seats in Tamil Nadu would be held on April 18 along with the Lok Sabha polls, Chief Electoral Officer, Satyabrata Sahoo said Sunday.

Briefing reporters here, the top State election official said bypolls were not scheduled for Tiruparankundram, Ottapidaram, Aravakurichi constituencies, which are also vacant, in view of Election Petitions pending in the Madras High Court.

Bypolls would be held in the 18 constituencies of Poonamallee, Perambur, Tiruporur, Sholinghur, Gudiyatham, Ambur, Hosur, Pappireddipapatti, Harur, Nilakkottai, Tiruvarur, Thanjavur, Manamadurai, Andipatti, Periyakulam, Sattur, Paramakudi and Vilathikulam, Sahoo said.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *