Follow Us On

Vijay Awards - Vote for your favorite

Vijay Awards - Vote for your favorite

September 25, 2015

The sixth Annual Close Up Vijay Awards powered by Bingo has been receiving over-whelming response from both the public and the film fraternity.

Close Up Vijay Awards powered by Bingo

For all the fervent film viewers and crazy film fans, Vijay TV’s Close Up Vijay Awards provide a great chance to move closer to their favorites stars.

The nominees for the five Favorite categories – Hero, Heroine, Film, Director and Song are announced. Viewers can cast their vote for their favorite Hero, Heroine, Film, Director and Song.

The nominees for the FAVORITE categories are:

Favorite Hero
Ajith – Mankaatha
Dhanush – Aadukalam
Suriya – Yezhaam Arivu
Vijay – Velayudham
Vikram – Deivathirumagal

Favorite Heroine
Anushka – Deivathirumagal
Asin – Kaavalan
Hansika Motwani – Engeyum Kaadhal
Tapsee Pannu – Aadukalam
Trisha – Mankaatha

Favorite Film
Yezhaam Arivu

Favorite Director
A.R. Murugadoss – Yezhaam Arivu
K.V. Anand – Ko
Selvaragan – Mayakkam Enna
Venkat Prabhu – Mankaatha
Vetrimaran – Aadukalam

Favorite Song
Ennamo Yedho – Ko
Kaadhal Yenkaadhal Athu Kannerula – Mayakkam Enna
Kalasala – Osthe
Otha Sollala – Aadukalam
Vilayaadu Mankaatha – Mankaatha

In Vijay Awards the ‘Favorite’ category has always been chosen by the public voting.  They can cast their vote through SMS and online.  The voting lines are open till 10th June 2012.

Voting Mechanism:

All mobile subscribers just have to type ‘VA’ and SMS to 57827 to vote for the favorite category.  Viewers can also log onto and cast their vote.

Viewers can tune into ‘Close Up Vijay Awards Oru Munnottam powered by Bingo’ every Sunday at 1730 hrs to get the latest information on the show and all the voting particulars.